We bought a Zoo

very cool :) Ok, well, we didn’t buy it. We did go to the zoo :). Our friends from further south than us came up for the day and wanted to visit our zoo (which is beautiful, by the way), so we did! I also had prepared several yummy things for us to have for our meals.

For the zoo, I had picnic food ready; chicken salad sandwiches and potato salad. The friends were impressed ๐Ÿ™‚ and all I could think was “wait till you see what I have planned for dinner!”

We had a good time walking around the zoo, my kids love it and Goldilocks is getting to the age that she actually notices the animals. Of course, everything is a “te-te” (kitty) or a “ze-ze” (Daisy, my mom’s dog’s name). I am just glad she is actually noticing the animals!

Back to the food… After we had walked around the zoo for about 4 hours, we went home. My friends had been up since about 5:30, so they were ready to take a little power nap. This was fine, because it gave me a chance to clean up the mess from breakfast that morning and finish preparing dinner.

Dinner that night was a hit! I made Chicken Florentine meatballs in a light sauce served over pasta with from-scratch English muffin bread, toasted and slathered with an herbed butter. For dessert I made a decadent Chocolate truffle cake, which got rave reviews both at the table and via a picture-post that my friend decided to put on Facebook ๐Ÿ™‚

Alright..I guess that is enough drool inducing for today….I will post again soon with more of my creations, So Stay Tuned……

Leave a Reply

