It has been a VERY long time….

It has been nearly two years since the last time I posted. There have been a LOT of changes in my life. First things first, I still love to cook and bake like a crazy person and am currently putting together recipes and and doing a lot of thinking about a business plan for opening a bakery.

As for the changes, they are HUGE. I’m mean, life changing huge. First change, shortly after the last post I made, the hubs told me he wanted a divorce….yeah, super fun! Four kids and he wants a divorce. Ok, well….

Fast forward about 2 years. The 3 bears live with their father and goldilocks lives with me. That’s not the way it should be! Is probably what most people are thinking. It’s not ideal, but it is the only way that things would work for everyone involved. The boys wanted to love with their father, and honestly, even with the amount of child support I COULD have gotten, I would still have not been able to survive. Numbers is something that I am good at. Iran and re-ran numbers trying to get it so I didn’t have to separate my children, but it just wasn’t going to be enough. I wanted to make sure ALL of my babies were taken care of the way they should. 

Now, I am currently engaged to a wonderful man, I have a great new job, and am working towards completing some goals that could take my life in a wonderful direction. I will be able to do more for my babies and be successful too. Goldilocks is 3 now! She is talking up a storm, has an adorable personality and is simply beautiful. My oldest bear just turned 11! I feel like they are all growing up so fast, but I am thankful that they are all healthy and happy. That is my life goal, to make sure they stay healthy and happy and grow up the right way. I want to give them the life they deserve (doesn’t every parent?) and I am doing my best to do that. 

I will be adding more cooking and baking blogs soon, so stay tuned……..

Leave a Reply

